Photo report from ningaloo coast 2013 & 2012 (warning many photos)

darb

Hey Y'all, newbie here though id just sharing some snaps from a couple weeks up on the Ningaloo coast. Fair bit of crappy weather but made the most of the good weather days.

We did vast majority of driving through night due to bub and other reasons ... was like driving through Noah's arc the amount of bulls, roos, emus, sheep, foxes, cats, dogs, rabbits and weird salt bushes that start to resemble aliens.

The young lad did us proud and put up with some seriously long hours in the saddle.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Last edited:

darb

And this is the 2012 one

-- 3 weeks, 3000 odd km's, a ton of touring ... 33 - 36c blue sky & calm day after day, bloody great trip to Ningaloo region. (Ningaloo Reef coast (Coral Bay, Exmouth, Ningaloo station, Outer Reefs, Warorra station, cape range national park, Exmouth US navy pier ... and other places in between))

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

JP25

Killer shots mate! I traveled Ningaloo in 2001. Gees I want to go back!
Thanks for the shots.

prawns

yeah great shots - got a laugh out of the one where the octopus inked you (been there before lols - used to work on a pearl farm and we got them in the boat all the time)

You sure that first photo wasnt taken from the starship enterprise or somthing? lols your dash looks awesome at night

Toddyh

I can confirm that is the most jealous I have ever been looking at photos. Just awesome. Thanks for sharing:D

darb

yeah great shots - got a laugh out of the one where the octopus inked you (been there before lols - used to work on a pearl farm and we got them in the boat all the time)

You sure that first photo wasnt taken from the starship enterprise or somthing? lols your dash looks awesome at night