new grand cherokee any problems

Had mine for 6 months and 12000km now without incident. Does everything I need it for - nice to drive to work, tows a 2500kg van, fits all the kids in, and is far greater off road than what I expected!

had mine 13 months - put a bullbar - Uneek and roofrack gobi on it - the crd is excellent
waiting on a decent snorkel - airflow ones a bit ugly

offroad is excellent with air suspension - did mt skene in a mt of snow fitted chains and did it easy

only issue ive heard is rear suspension can come loose and a couple of reprogramming recalls

Hi, I am a jeep mechanic and have been servicing the new grands had a couple of issues with series one leaking rear shocks & vibration from front cv shafts, but the 2014 has had none of these problems yet that I have seen.

Got a Jeep Grand Cherokee just over 2 years ago. Automatic, diesel, hydraulic height adjustable- useful when walking the vehicle over rocky terrain or lowering down so an elderly person can get in or out. Apart from a few minor issues, no problems of concern. Travelled just over 30k, half city, half outback and offroad. I had assumed that it would be delivered with front recovery hooks, but it seems that I bought the first of the series that doesn't have them anymore. Dealer said they are the export models, all built in compliance with European standards. I guess they don't often need fixing a snatch strap to the front of their vehicles. Problem solved by having a bullbar fitted, but of course at some expense.
Also fitted a long range tank, a slight negative for the exit clearance, but I get a range of 1,200 kms when both tanks are full. With moderate driving I've got that up to almost 1,400 kms. Well worth the investment if you plan to go a long way outback.