New Bottle Jack and Tool Roll needed

can anyone recommend a good bottle jack, with a decent arm?
The one that came with the Patrol is a 1800kg jack,, I might put that in the other car and get a better one for the Patrol
Any recommendations on the bottle jack and a decent canvas tool roll would be much appreciated!

Baggs71

for a toyo oem size replacement id have to recomend sca 2000kg bottle....almost no size difference in height however has a little more reach if that helps...im removing my oem jack shortly and replacing with the 2000kg one as i did for the last toyo i had

yours is not toyo but the 2t bottle from sca seems good...but i am not a mechanic so its unqualified advice

FranksnBeans

I went through this a while back. I have an 80 Series on 33's and was looking for a suitable bottle jack. Apparently the Land Rover jacks fit perfectly and have enough lift to clear a set of 33's. They also have a cradle built into them which stops the axle sliding off them, or at least helps.

Unfortunately, many weekends spent driving around to wreckers to find one proved fruitless. Even though I called the wreckers ahead each time to confirm they had one. A bloke in the UK sells them new but they were $600+ with shipping. I think the Mercedes Sprinter came with the same bottle jack as standard but can't find one of those either.

I ended up with a 8000kg sca bottle jack which is overkill, and as I found out recently has plenty of lift distance to clear 33's, but with a completely flat tire I was unable to get the jack under the axle in the first place. Luckily my compressor was fast enough to raise the axle in spite of the leak and I got the jack under there. The search continues.

what do you guys recommend to keep in the car to put the bottle jack on when off road?
Just a block of wood ? Id imagine for sand and mud it would have to be fairly big to cover a wider area to make it stable?

John U