Melbourne Newbie

Bullstat

Greetings all, I recently purchaced a 2000 model Mitsubishi Triton duel cab (my first 4x4) so I'm far from an expert in all things 4WD. I stumbled accross this site by accident while looking for 4x4 tracks in the Dandenongs, I hope to learn plenty while I'm here.
I'm 38 years old and live in Melbournes south eastern suburbs (Bayside).

Last edited:

BUSHNUT

g'day Bullstat

Welcome to the motley crew.

Your triton is a competant vehicle although it is somewhat of a light weight.

As far as 4WD driving goes, do you see yourself as a day tripper or to be more than that ?

Not much up in the Dandenongs, but if you are looking for something close to Melbourne, you cant go past a play around in the Toolangi State Forest.

When we are having withdrawl symptoms and time is short we go for a trundle up there.

CONTACT ME ON O3 5977 8455 (w) OR BY EMAIL somervilleoptical@bigpond.com if you are interested.

Our group is the Loosenuts 4WD Group , a fairly loose group rather than an official club, it is based basically at Parkdale but we include people from as far away as Echuca and Bendigo

This is an open invitation to anyone of this Forum,.

More so if you haven't had much 4WD experience, you will find most of our crew are patient and helpfull with newcomers , 4WD driving soon becomes a disease !

Safe Travel

Bushnut

Bullstat

Thanks for the welcome fellas, BUSHNUT Ill most probably take you up on that offer but after last saturday getting bogged I realise I need to get some proper recovery equipment & UHF before I get to serious.

Traveller

Welcome Bullstat, hope you enjoy it here.

Bushnut, does your group have any info available?

Jok

BUSHNUT

Welcome Bullstat, hope you enjoy it here.

Bushnut, does your group have any info available?

Jok
G'day Traveller,

Loosenuts is as the name suggests, a pretty loose group, in the fact that we are not a formal club as such, everything is done by verbal agreement and that is about it.