Hi There! I'm Dave, and I'm a Mitsubishi driver. (2017 MQ Triton GLS SE)

Warby

Howdy folks,

I signed up a while ago, but have only recently started to really interact here, so figured I should probably introduce myself..

I'm based in Perth (well, Rockingham.... but who wants to admit that? ;)) WA and have a MQ Triton GLS SE which I bought new in December 2017. The SE was the "blackline" of 2017, with rear diff lock and some black bits (flares, steps, sports bar, nudge bar and rear bumper- all except the flares of which I've since replaced hah).

I've done a few bits and pieces to it... But it's never done. I'm always in the driveway tinkering with something!

Mods (so far...):
- Custom tub rack
- Custom dog box/cage in tub
- Second battery (in a removable box, tied down in the tub, but connected fulltime via a Kings dual battery kit and Anderson plug)
- Rhino Rack pioneer platform + backbone
- EFS Adventures Series II bullbar
- EFS 40mm suspension lift
- Ironman rear protection towbar
- Kings awning
- Frontrunner Outfitters rock sliders / steps
- Boos bash plates
- Hankook Dynapro MT RT003 tyres (265/70R17 I think from memory)
- Kings Domin8r winch, with in-cab 3-way rocker switch for control
- XTM compressor mounted in rear quarter panel (yeah, I'm not sure how long it's going to last in this position.. it's pretty exposed... but oh well, we shall see haha), plumbed up to a 9l tank from aironboard
- TJM Snorkel
- Amazon cheapie weathershields

I'll aim to add some photos to this thread some time over the next couple of days...