Search results

1. ULost2

Hi from Southern Grampians

lucky you living in that area Honestly; most 4x4 ''have to have'' requirements as so over rated to the point of being total BS imo. I have been poking around the scrub for around 15 years in less than you ; a stock standard old fashion proper 4x4 2002 Kia Sportage with built in common sense .
  2. ULost2

1 million kilometer pajero

Original exhaust !! Unbelievable !!
  3. ULost2

Low Range Whining Noise

Had similar happen with 2002 kia sportage ; forget now but I think it was the gear box. Noise happened only in 4x4 drive . Regret jumping the gun on that repair now ---- it's long story .
  4. ULost2

Long time returning member

I'm very much the same Ashash -- looks like we both join 2012 WHAT!! that's ten years ago !!
  5. ULost2

Off road licence endorsements

Not sure I need a "course" considering in the past 30+ years I have not needed a winch , snatch , tow rope , the shovel/axe I usually carry . Never "aired down" even if I have I have the once used composer (to inflate a wheel borrow tyre ) But I bet a "ticket" will be needed to go into Murray...
  6. ULost2

Off road licence endorsements

Hello peoples ; long time with not much interest :) I have to relearn the old forum way :( Just noticed the thread about beach rollovers in Qld so this...
  7. ULost2

between a rock and hard place.

BTW http://jcsparts.com.au/ have seem helpful with my mechanic doing most of the ordering
  8. ULost2

Coffee time Finally!! Uki is register in my name after far to many dollars spent :( Had a Vic road worthy done -- did a 150 k local wander -- really bad noises happened when slowing down coming back into town --- bloody gear and/or transfer box!!! Remember what happened to the Kia -- gear box ...
  9. ULost2

Sorry Jacko; missed the question Very similar to Ps -- does similar to ps with similar tools with different names hiding in different place https://affinity.serif.com/en-gb/photo/
  10. ULost2