Search results

1. A

Total noob, help me pick a off road vehicle

I'm not to concerned about Mitsubishi's support in fact it will probably never see a Mechanic as I would prefer to do all my own work and maintenance. Also for getting parts, forget Australia. https://partsouq.com/ Hit those guys up they in the Arab Emirates somewhere, most prices are 1/5 th of...
  2. A

That's alright, all of that information is useful to someone. Unfortunately I'm one of those people who will talk about a million cars and then buy something I never even thought of haha My main issue is I still haven't really decided what I want to do with the vehicle. If I'm just going to do...
  3. A

Do you need to upgrade rear locker if you already have one ?

Great, thank you guys, was really puzzling me why anyone would get an aftermarket one if you already have one and personally I'd get an electric one even if I went for the front, there just seems to be so much more to go wrong with an air locker.
  4. A

Do you need to upgrade rear locker if you already have one ?

This might be a stupid question, but I can't find the answer. I see people installing front and rear air lockers for example, but the vehicle already has a rear locker from factory. So why are they putting in an air or whatever type locker in the rear if it already has one from factory, wouldn't...
  5. A

I get what your saying, I'm just saying what I would do with my money. A new car is a new car at the end of the day and don't worry I'm just as shocked with land cruiser prices.
  6. A

With european cars it really comes down heavily how good your mechanic is. It will really change your outlook on the cars reliability. Yeah I was supprised to, I can't believe how much people are asking for them. I was expecting most of them to be in the 30's at best. I wonder if people are...
  7. A