Search results

1. B

Flat Roof rack - which brand

I tossed and turned between the Front Runner and the Tracklander. Ended up going for the Tracklander full length flat rack. Can’t fault it. Does what it’s supposed to do and it’s good and strong. I do like the Front Runner racks though... only went with Tracklander as they’re just up the road...
  2. B

Welcome. You’ll learn quite a lot here. I sure have! If it were me, I’d start with a decent set of tyres. Anything other than that is specific to your intention.
  3. B

Hard shell rooftop tent - Practical question

I’d be careful about going overweight on the roof. Or anywhere for that matter... Roll the vehicle while being overweight up top. Insurance company will bail out right quick.
  4. B

Inverters - Not all the same?

I’d have to agree with @Chatty. I’m no expert... but redarc vs. kings in terms of quality is no question. Redarc all the way, you pay for the design and quality for sure, but you also pay for customer service as well. From what I know redarc are straight onto any issues that arise with any of...
  5. B

Head unit recommendations for 90 series Prado

I installed a Sony XAV-AX3000 in the missus Kluger. https://www.supercheapauto.com.au/p/sony-sony-xav-ax3000-apple-carplay-android-auto-head-unit/561849.html They’re on sale at the moment. It’s a pretty simple unit but it works well and there isn’t much lag. Apple CarPlay as well as Android...
  6. B

Camp Table

I ended up going with the lifetime 5ft bi fold. The legs aren’t adjustable so the design is ALOT more solid. $50 at anaconda on sale. Cheap and cheerful. Had it out for a camp last night and it did what it does. 4 legs and a flat surface. No wobble. @boobook thats definitely the way to go. Mine...
  7. B

Camp Table